Remember vyew – Mac Friendly Free Collaboration

Vyew.com? Oh yeah, I remember those guys. Browser based whiteboarding and screen sharing. I won’t mention the 900 lb. gorrilla in the space (if you don’t know who it is I’m not going to help them advertise). Someone mentioned vyew around Christmas last year. Was it Mr. Mayfield? Itosan? Can’t remember.

Oh well, Mr. Kawasaki mentioned them again this morning and it sounded vaguely familiar. So, I went to find out why and sure enough… I had an account with my dot mac address. They were kind enough to refresh me as to my password and to my surprise vyew works nicely with Mac (and Safari). Why I didn’t bookmark them I can’t recall… maybe wasn’t Mac friendly at the time. So, now I have a brand new online collaboration screen sharing app (outside of Apple Remote Desktop 3 which I absolutely LOVE!).

So, if you haven’t checked it out yet… Vyew.com. Good stuff!

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple, ARD, guy kawasaki, leopard, MacOSX, vyew

One Comment on “Remember vyew – Mac Friendly Free Collaboration”

  1. jcagley Says:

    Hi!

    This is Jonah from Yugma (www.yugma.com). We recently launched a new type of web conferencing and collaboration service in December and it has been growing by leaps and bounds through REAL users trying out our product. We are completely focused on being extremely easy, inexpensive, and cross-platform compatible. In addition to having a great service for Windows users, we’ve been getting great reviews for our ease of use and support for Mac users
    (See: http://www.joonyou.com/2007/05/17/web-conferencing-for-mac-users/).

    We just recently launched support for Linux (8 versions supported!). I encourage you to try our service out. Our basic version is FREE forever. It allows you to invite up to 10 attendees, anytime. Unlimited. Plus, throw in a whiteboard and free teleconferencing… it’s hard to beat! We are working hard to spread the word that Yugma is for everyone – especially the Mac user.

    I hope you like what we’ve put together. If you have any comments or suggestions, we’d love to hear from you. Just email us at info@yugma.com. Happy collaborations!

    Best regards,

    Jonah Cagley
    Marketing & Creative Manager
    http://www.yugma.com


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

