YourSQL – Superb MacOS X MySQL Tool

Earlier a friend turned me onto an uber db management tool called DbVisualizer that I just never quite got working. So, I wratcheted my appetite down a bit and found YourSQL this morning. This darned thing JUST WORKS! I’m in and munging around the db’s and tables and the data like no one’s business. I didn’t mind tinkering at the cli… But, c’mon. Time is money! And I highly recommend YourSQL!

Couple this with the cli, Mr. Zawodny’s book on MySQL and I think I’m gonna geek out for a while this summer.

Currently listening to “Guns On The Roof” by The Clash

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple, Apple/OS X, grocio, mysql

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

