More DivX Please?

Thomas Hawk has a tight bead on imagery be it photographed or I guess, now video. I had no idea.

Lately I’ve been really jazzed about DivX and it’s quality and penchant for just making a really fine codec. Having recently given a license of DivX away and kept the other for yours truly (congrats again Cal and thanks again DivX!) this is one situation where I didn’t get what I paid for. However, true to the free content meme I immediately went to their site to find some extensions to buy… Alas, no Mac parity to the Windows offering. Yet. Stay tuned though… I’ll be quick to relay the news when they announce the new goodies coming down the assembly line.

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple, DivX, Quicktime

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

