Urchin v6 and Google Analytics

Am I glad or what!?

I’ve been desperate (really desperate) to get my hands on a Google Analytics account. There’s nothing to be had out there by way of an acvtivation code. But, what I did see isn’t worth swapping horses anyway. A buddy showed me his Google Analytics account. It’s OK. Urchin is better. MUCH!

Which leads me to my next revelation: Urchin lives! Google hasn’t killed it. Quite the opposite. It’s thriving and version 6 is due out soon. Which means I’ll get an upgrade from the 5.x version. AWESOME!

I’d been so bummed when all my support links went straight to Google’s Analytics site that I thought we’d bought into a deadend product. Not the case at all. See! Support still exists and version 6 is on deck to release! YIPPEEEE!

Explore posts in the same categories: Analytics, Apple/OS X, Google, urchin

Leave a Reply

