How Do I Record The Grocio Demo?

This is getting asked a lot… Best to deal with it straight up RFN.

It’s intentionally hard to tell but YES I am using a Mac. In the demo I switch between a lot of applications (Apple Mail, Safari, Camino, BBEdit) and some folks are thinking I’m using some kind of DV cam to capture the screen and ask how I keep the camera so still. Nope. Snapz Pro X for screen capture (4 fps) and Final Cut Studio Pro (for the final encode) are all I’m using. I had been tinkering with iMovie HD and some other not-to-be-mentioned weirdness. Chucked all that and went high end for simplicity and productivity. Everything else is stock Mac goodness.

Explore posts in the same categories: grocio

Leave a Reply

