GUI Desktop Alternative

I’m watching this QuickTime movie (also available in YouTube and WMV) from some guys who presented at DemoCamp their vision of a new Desktop GUI.

I like it a lot! Some of the comments around the bshpere suggest this is a step backward… OK, I don’t share that opinion. It’s new and feels intuitive… But, then you’d have to see my real-world desk to understand my excitement (it’s an on again, off again disaster area).

I especially like the gesturing and context sensitivities. I could get used to that!

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple

Leave a Reply

