This Is INSANELY Great Service

Some people root for Brazil. Some for Ireland… Not me. GO CUPERTINO!!!

This is why I LOVE Apple. Because when they’re on their game… they’re unstoppable.

I don’t know how I missed this post by Dan Dickinson about his XServe RAID drive taking a dive on him and the two HOURS (yes, sparky… hours!) it took Apple to get him his replacement drive by way of courier.

I have three XServes and an XServe RAID in a rack across town. I can only hope and pray nothing foul happens to any of that gear. If it does I have physical spares in close proximity. But, in the event something really foul happens with my spare parachutes… seems Apple can do right by me.

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple, OSX Server, xserve

Leave a Reply

