Global Warming, Climate Change and a Dime

There’s money to be made in the Climate Change Debate (talk about Incovenient Truths).

It makes me wonder what the motivation REALLY is here. To save “the dying planet” or to “line their stinking pockets”. Hmm? (That one’s for you TDavid). Wouldn’t it have been better to release The Movie via BitTorrent (ala Senator Edwards). I mean, turning it loose in the “tubes” of the “innernet” (sounds kinda like innertube doesn’t it?) might have been a good thing. More people would have seen it… Just a thought.

“Will emit greenhouse gasses for food.”

Snark, snark, snarky, snark

Explore posts in the same categories: climate, Global Warming, Rant

One Comment on “Global Warming, Climate Change and a Dime”


  1. […] 2. via RSS using my name or relevant website name. Link to me and/or mention my name “TDavid” somewhere and I’ll see it most likely). Example, Gerald linked to me Friday referencing my concerns about the environment. In a few words, he illustrated he remembered a concern of mine. This works well for me. 3. An IM inside Second Life. I am currently deeply involved in trying to figure out how to blend our online business with SL. Therefore, this opens the door for other bloggers with similar interests to contact me through SL. One of my friends started blogging recently for a blog network about SL and we talk occasionally about bloggable topics. I’ve talked to Eric Rice more in SL than in Skype, although I have him in both contact areas. We’ve exchanged a few links on some posts. I’m pretty sure if he was doing something cool he’d IM me in SL. He let me know about the first SL Barcamp and it was welcomed. Hopefully the feeling is mutual. 4. A brief Skype IM. Now that our office is using full time Skype VoIP this means we can be contacted via IM or voice using Skype. My preference is IM for short things like here’s a link. It’s hard to give a link using voice (”read that URL to me” is clumsy) and if someone Skypes me with voice to say they have something to show me I’m just going to ask them to send me the link via Skype chat anyway. No need to waste either of our time, just hit me up in the chat with the following information: […]


Leave a Reply

