Worst Akismet Spam Day Yet

I checked right at lunch to see what this site’s blog stats were looking like and found 0 spam comments awaiting my attention. Just a minute ago I get a nasty little gift of 42 Akismet spam detects. That is the worst I’ve ever experienced. Well shy of some I’ve heard of. But still…

However, I’ve been doing a little fighting back (thanks to Blogspot!). All but one of the offending linkbacks went to something.blogspot.com and on each one I flag them as objectionable content. I’ve been doing that for a week now and some of them have actually been taken down!

Granted it’s stupid simple to set them back up again… But, hey, make it a bit of a pain in the butt for them too! Right?

Explore posts in the same categories: Akismet

Leave a Reply

