Kismac and Mapping

Finally found a good intersection of several interests – wireless, mapping, Macs…

http://kismac.de/screenshots.php

Now, I’m not one for hacking (well, not entirely true) or illegal snooping on supposedly private lines (totally not for THAT!). But, this little app has some rather useful features that I’m inclined to take advantage of.

War Driving is of absolutely no interest to me. But, mapping out a campus for wireless networks!? How cool is that! Or, in an airport!? (much like Mr. Sandquist is doing for AirPower – outlets in airports).

I think I know what the next app I download is going to be.

Explore posts in the same categories: airpower, wifi

Leave a Reply

