Billings: REVIEW

Billings 2Once again, the folks at Market Cirle have created a darned cool application. This time, let’s say you’re a pro of one sort or another with a need to keep track of the time you put into a project and then need to roll that into invoicing.

Their Billings 2 package can do all that and a little bit more for you. And, do it in good style. If you’re a high powered art director… you’ll probably have an edge over the included templates. But, if you’re not… This is gonna be helpful!

I’m not necessarily in need of a way to bill for time (I’m a flat fee, by the project kinda guy myself). But, if I was, I’d give this app first crack at tracking my time and helping me bill (and track payment of those bills). Billings is nicely integrated with the Apple Address Book (just like it’s cousin: Daylite). I REALLY like the menu bar Billing Timer on the top of my screen when the app is running.

And, once again, a QuickSilver extension would be a super nice treat on top of an already helpful app.

Same disclaimer as before: The software was donated to the g-WH!Z blog by Market Circle with the expectation of a review of some kind.

Explore posts in the same categories: Billings, Daylite, Market Circle

Leave a Reply

