AppleTV *IS* a Dud.

I have one. I know. It’s a dud. No amount of storage space is going to change that.

So, the upgrade to 160Gb… meh.

Now, there is a glimmer of hope in the platform. (I can’t believe I’m saying this…) YouTube content even in H.264 to the AppleTV is a non-issue. I could give a rat’s behind about YouTube content in general. As a marketing tool… as a political tool… well, OK, maybe. But, the bigger issue is Apple has finally validated what we long suspected… Pushed updates to the OS on the box.

THAT is the only shred of hope AppleTV has. Without that it’s a first gen dud. I’m not buying another one with the promise, “No really, this one can do HD.” WTF!? *THIS* one ought to do HD. RFN!

So, Microsoft’s Zune has company in my opinion. Both have potential. Both have problems. Me? I’d bet on the AppleTV.

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple

Leave a Reply

