iTunes 7.3 Error Msg?

Anyone else getting the dreaded, “iTunes Library file cannot be saved”? I’m finally getting around to syncing music after upgrading to iTunes 7.3 and this error message is really plagueing me hard!

A quick Google query for that phrase put me on a SUPER SIMPLE fix.

I deleted ALL my video podcasts (apologies to Chris Pirillo and Robert Scoble… they’ll be added back, promise). But, quitting and restarting iTunes after doing that and all is good in the world again. Isn’t that odd?

Explore posts in the same categories: iPhone, iTunes

5 Comments on “iTunes 7.3 Error Msg?”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I came across your site as I was searching for help w/ my iTunes 7.3 I too tried deleting all my podcasts, but when iTunes reloaded, the podcasts were back.

    I have an appointment with our local Apple Store’s Genius Bar tomorrow, but I’m stumped as to why it didn’t work for me.

    I followed the instructions given on: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=321921

    Anyway, I’m not gettng anywhere. Any ideas? Thanks. Gail

  2. Chris Says:

    Hmm, didn’t work for me.

  3. bo Says:

    thank you. thank you. thank you! xxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. gwhiz Says:

    chris, sorry bout that. Seems it does for some and not others.

  5. gwhiz Says:

    bo, you’re welcome, welcome, welcome.


Leave a Reply

