We Return To Our Previously Scheduled Program

Whew. Our first dosage of iPhone seems to have alleviated the initial symptoms of high expectation, cash-in-pocket and general euphoria.

It’s time for those software engineers to get crack alackin on Leopard. Today marks the first day of July. That leaves four whole months to satisfy an October launch of OSX Leopard. At this point, I’d just like to see 9A466.

Explore posts in the same categories: 9A466, iPhone, leopard, MacOSX

3 Comments on “We Return To Our Previously Scheduled Program”

  1. Mark Says:

    > At this point, I’d just like to see 9A466.

    At this point, I’d be mightily annoyed if what they give us is 9A466. Not only has it been three entire weeks since they showcased that build, but it must be quite a bit older than that for Apple to have had DVDs burned and ready to distribute to over 5000 WWDC attendees.

    At this stage, it looks like it’s going to be an entire month after WWDC before we see a build of 10.5 on ADC accounts, and when you think that we usually get a new build every month anyway, I’ll be very unimpressed if we still get dealt 9A466.

    Anyway, what’s the iPhone like?

  2. gwhiz Says:

    I hear you! I’ve resigned to just waiting it out as Apple clearly doesn’t give a hoot.

    As for the phone, I am loving it more with each usage. Typing is getting noticeably better by the hour.

  3. jedimacfan Says:

    I installed 9A466 last night and was underwhelmed. The transparent menu bar looks terrible, especially AirPort and Bluetooth icons (While the menu us transparent, the spaces between the airport logo are solid white. Same for Bluetooth. Looks very stupid, so I hope this is not final).

    Gone are the triangles under currently running apps. Now there is an aqua sphere, which is a lot harder to see than the triangle. I didn’t like this when I wanted to see a quick glance of what was running.

    And WHOA are they going overkill with the drop shadows! WAY WAY WAY too much drop shadow.

    I hope they “fx” these before 10.5 is released. I’ll upgrade no matter what, but I would prefer it not look so fugly. Just my 2 cents on WWDC preview of Leopard.


Leave a Reply

