iPhone Update 1.1.1

Just updated my iPhone to 1.1.1 and no, I’m not running a modded iPhone. It’s stock, all the way. So, no worries here.

Everything went well. It’s a monster download though. 150 something Mb! It’s big.

The iTunes app is the only thing I’m seeing so far that has really, significantly changed. I downloaded the free iTune from this past Tuesday (so, yes, that part works).

There’s a Starbucks on the way to the office. So, on Monday I’ll pester them and see how the Starbucks/iPhone integration works (or doesn’t). And will post on that.

I’m off to a long weekend. Finishing up as much of our kitchen remodel as I can over the next three days and hopefully will have all our appliances back in their appropriate spots. Wish me luck!

Explore posts in the same categories: iPhone, Starbucks

3 Comments on “iPhone Update 1.1.1”

  1. hornbeck Says:

    It was my understanding that the starbucks pieces would not roll out until next year. Let me know what you find.

  2. Josh Says:

    Agreed, I think the starbucks stuff starts off in the major metropolitian areas prior to everywhere else. I think the Tulsa area would be slated to get it at the end of 2008 or 2009, I can’t remember.

  3. gwhiz Says:

    pretty sure the baristas are at least doling out iTunes cards on Monday… Of course, I was up until stupid:30 last night. My games a bit off today.


Leave a Reply

