Mint’s Minty-fresh Flavor Wearing Out? ALREADY!?

Mint is good. REALLY good. But, is it living up (fully) to the promise? Yes and no.

One of my credit cards worked just as expected. Great, in fact. I’ve had no joy with a second credit card though. Three or four support emails later the support guy (bless his soul) now appears to think my card is “outside the U.S.” ITS ONE OF THE CARD CHOICES MINT GIVES ME! Grrrr. I’m not the only person with the problem. Forums are actively ferreting out issues like these. To Mint’s credit (heheh) they’ve been super about replying to emails and participating in the forums.

I see a post re. Mint’s “method”… screen scraping. Well, OK. Gotta get after it somehow. I’m not overly concerned HOW the sausage gets made. I just want to eat.

Startup woes abound. I totally relate and firmly believe in Mint and their premise to be able to help us achieve a better understanding of our personal cashflow and credit. I like that concept. A lot! You might check them out and I hope your financials are laid wide open before your eyes just as they promise. I’ll sit back and patiently wait it out. I think this Mint thing has a lot of flavor left in it!

Explore posts in the same categories: Mint

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Mint’s Minty-fresh Flavor Wearing Out? ALREADY!?”

  1. Robert Says:

    Thanks for the link, Mint looks really good. I use MS Money for this same reason, but find it’s a little too feature enriched and just makes it a mess trying to understand where my spending is going.

    I think one of the reasons that many folks in the U.S. are in debt is because they don’t have the money managing skills. To them, an extra $300 dollars is money to buy more unneeded shoes, clothes, toys, or whatever.

    In my opinion, high schools should have a money managing class that shows students smart ways to invest their money. Such as saving accounts, and taking 10% of their paycheck and putting it into a savings account, and only charging purchases on credit cards when they have the money in the bank to pay it off at the end of the month.


  2. […] web scraping to get information that’s not being given them by banks with permission, Gerald writes: “Well, OK. Gotta get after it somehow. I’m not overly concerned HOW the sausage gets made. […]


Leave a Reply

