Leopard’s Launching October 26th

[FINAL: It’s October 26th at 6 p.m. in your local time zone. Just like the national iPhone rollout. Now, don’t go getting all Ninja on me because the MacShrine links are busted. That tells me Apple did an oopsie and Luigi killed the story… I have an email into him to find out.]

[Full disclosure: My sources were very specific: Leopard will NOT be launched on a Saturday or a Sunday.]
From ThinkSecret:

Leopard poised to leap last weekend in October… on track for an October release on or around October 26, sources report.

Say it ain’t so! ThinkSecret has (at worst) a 1/27 chance at being correct. Factor out the remaining weekend days in October and they’re tracking for 1/19. Now, if their source is for grins and giggles… Phil Schiller. Well then, their odds improve to, oh, 1/17 (he is in “marketing” after all and my bookie’s not so keen on those “marketing types”).

So, there. I have every bit as good a chance at being right with my prediction as ThinkSecret does with theirs. Nanner, nanner.

October 23 it isn’t.

The 26th is looking pretty solid.

Explore posts in the same categories: 9A559, Apple, leopard

8 Comments on “Leopard’s Launching October 26th”

  1. chris grieve Says:

    i really hope it does come out then as this is my birthday and that would make it extra special.


  2. […] but it should really be implemented by Apple at the system-level. When OS X 10.5 (Leopard) is released this month it will finally include this capability – no more hacks or mono […]

  3. mya Says:

    about time, i’ve been waiting for the longest time for the new operating system. i just hope it was worth the long wait


  4. […] to g-WH!Z, Leopard will be released on October 26th! Let’s hope so.. I know that I will buy it as soon […]

  5. Tony Says:

    How did you know? You were right, when all the others were wrong. I’m coming here, from now on, for all of my Mac news!

  6. gwhiz Says:

    @Tony – As much as I’d like to take credit… It’s really Luigi’s superb sleuthing skills at MacShrine and an oopsie of his on his RSS feed that tipped me off. If you’ll notice… I was personally calling for Oct 23 which was just as wrong as can be.

    So, the hat tip really goes to MacShrine’s Luigi.


  7. […] a Piper Jaffray analyst, however, all signs point to October 26th (and gwhiz adds 6 p.m. on that Friday afternoon just like the iPhone launch). Makes a lot of sense to me– Friday is […]


  8. […] a Piper Jaffray analyst, however, all signs point to October 26th (and gwhiz adds 6 p.m. on that Friday afternoon just like the iPhone launch). Makes a lot of sense to me– Friday is […]


Leave a Reply

