Filemaker Bento

Just caught an email from FileMaker about their new personal DB specifically designed for Leopard. It’s called Bento (pronounced Ben•Toe). Am about to check it out. Have several invites for free evaluation copies to give out. If you want one, simply comment here (don’t worry I won’t approve the comment for everyone to scrape your address I’ll simply respond with a link specially for you.)

[EDIT: Turns out there’s absolutely no reason for the invites (other than probably some marketing spending)… simply go to http://www.bentotrial.com/ and pick your copy up. I’m not real crazy about Bento fwiw.]

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple, Bento, FileMaker

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Filemaker Bento”

  1. Ryan K Says:

    Hi,

    I love your site, there is good contrast with the header and the black background. Also I would love to get a copy of bento.

    Thanks,
    Ryan

  2. Jim L. Says:

    How ’bout some details, Gerald? What are your likes/dislikes, advantages/disadvantages of Bento? I’ve downloaded it, but I’m looking for advice, hesitating to install… be a good guru and reveal!

  3. Jim L. Says:

    How ’bout some details, Gerald? What are your likes/dislikes, advantages/disadvantages of Bento? I’ve downloaded it, but I’m looking for advice, hesitating to install… be a good guru and reveal!

  4. gwhiz Says:

    Guess all I needed was a swift kick in the shin. Thanks Jim.

    Bento wasn’t for me. Turns out I’m not the FileMaker kinda guy I used to be. Guess I’ve turned into a “it’s either flatfile or xSQL” kinda guy. Whodda thunk it…?

    How’s that for ‘good guru’ karma?


Leave a Reply

