iPhone Now 16Gb (Yawn…)

I suppose a storage upgrade to the iPhone is somehow newsworthy in an otherwise “slow” period.

Still waiting for that upgrade to the operating system to enable some important things. Namely SVG graphic support, Flash, the SDK, better streaming playback options, and a decent video-capable camera . Pack in those things and I’d have a compelling reason to step up to a heftier iPhone. Minus those I’m still loving my phone. But, storage alone isn’t going to woo me to the next iteration.

Now, we’ve had our phones for what… half a year? Three OS upgrades, an early adopter rebate and a storage upgrade later… Apple’s done pretty well I’d say. Still, when all our buds are doing qik videos with their N95s I wish my iPhone could play in that space too.

Explore posts in the same categories: iPhone, technology

Leave a Reply

