Upgraded AppleTV to 2.0. “WOW!” (pics)

AppleTV

The update process is finished and all I can utter is “WOW!”

Apple’s onto something here. They have a healthy array of content available and it’s all nicely integrated into .Mac and iTunes (of course) and the HD stuff… OMG! It’s about frickin’ time Apple! But, I’m so glad I waited and so VERY glad I didn’t have to buy yet another piece of hardware just to enjoy what should have been there in the first place.

The HD podcasts are awesome. I’m a nature nut having spent half of my formative years camping in all kinds of conditions with the Boy Scouts. So, all the outdoor HD content is just making me tickled happy.

Just rented Transformers in HD just because… well, I want to see how good a modern film in HD will look on the newly updated Apple TV, how long it will take to download and what the user experience turns out to be like. Will post more once I have something worthwhile to relay. I can already say it’s slow going at 1% after 10 minutes of dowload time already. Really wish they’d buy into a Bittorrent or Akamai solution to pump this stuff down faster. Maybe that’s being held in reserve for AppleTV 3.0…?

AppleTV

(oh, and btw fwiw, the desktop pic on the laptop is from Robert Scoble’s recent trip to Davos… how’s that for attribution Mr. Scoble? Thanks for open-sourcing your photos!)

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple, AppleTV, Bittorrent, Robert Scoble, technology

One Comment on “Upgraded AppleTV to 2.0. “WOW!” (pics)”


  1. Just went fishing for “scobleizer” photos on Flickr via the AppleTV 2.0 and it says “Flickr Contact can’t be found”. Wonder what’s up with that? I double checked the spelling. Made sure Robert’s ID on flickr was what I thought it was… Odd huh?


Leave a Reply

