TurboTax & Mac. Love it!

TurboTax Deluxe Even if I had owed taxes this year, which I’d actually rather be facing as I don’t like loaning The Man money for free, I’d still be loving TurboTax. FYI, I bought the software, it wasn’t donated to the blog for eval. I’m crowing about this software because it is SO good at walking you through the ins and outs of US and state tax minutiae. We had a pretty straight forward filing this year. Only difference was my personal investing in my startup, Grocio.

What really wowed me and this is new for 2007 is the integration with .Mac. It asked me if I wanted to backup to my .Mac account. Clicked “yes” and by golly if it didn’t do exactly that. Hell of a deal! Oh, and one more thing, electronic filing and email follow ups on status of the filing were simple, straight forward and very appreciated.

Can’t recommend it enough. If you haven’t bought your copy of TurboTax Deluxe or Premier… You have a little time left.

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple, dot mac, TurboTax

One Comment on “TurboTax & Mac. Love it!”

  1. Robert Says:

    I actually use Taxcut from H&R Block (Free for both Windows & Mac users). It’s really good – In fact taxes for my parents as well as they think I’m a genius! I saved them over $200 dollars!


Leave a Reply

