Another Open Letter to Tim Cook, Apple

Mr. Cook, as one of your long standing Apple Developers in good standing and a former employee of Apple… Thank you!

Not only do I feel listened to (due to the very cordial contact from Mr. Ron Okamoto & the last open letter) but the recent decision to go forward with the Snow Leopard Developer Forum is a VERY welcome move. I’ve logged in and looked at the lay of the land and by the looks of it I’m most definitely not alone. LOTS of healthy participation going on.

Thanks again.

Very sincerely yours,

Gerald Buckley

Explore posts in the same categories: AAPL, ADCT, Apple, Tim Cook, WWDC

2 Comments on “Another Open Letter to Tim Cook, Apple”

  1. Mark Says:

    Good grief that was a hard link to find! It took me at least 5 minutes! Anyway, thanks for the heads-up, and for your open letter. I know you’ve been after this for a long long time and I’m delighted it’s finally here.


  2. Mark, you’re right. I beat on this particular drum for years. I’m really pretty happy with Apple doing this. I just hope everyone honors their part to avoid ruining a good thing. ~GB


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

