ERROR: Pages Can Not Be Opened While It Is Being Updated

Problem is was (yes, I solved it) Pages ISN’T FLIPPING BEING UPDATED! C’mon Apple…

A restart was of no help at all. The Apple Store app says I have no updates in progress and nothing needs updating. So…?

UPDATE: So, my fine netizen friends, the very simple solution was to isolate my computer from the internet. In my case, that meant turning off wi-fi. Restart (yet again) and relaunch Pages. This time Pages launched beautifully, without complaint and as expected even after I reconnected to network services. FYI, I’m running the latest version of Maverick and all the Apple productivity apps (Keynote, Numbers, Pages) as of Friday, October 3, 2014.

A very simple solution that seems to not be documented anywhere (useful). Yet again, I’m here to help. I’m a giver :*

Explore posts in the same categories: Apple

Leave a Reply

