tv Is NOW Shipping

Evidence of tv in the newest QuickTime (Pro?) update [LINK].

Please, consider adding the gwhiz blog to your RSS feed reading. Thanks!

Apple Discussion Forums lit up yesterday regarding credit cards being charged (finally) for the tv orders.

I ordered mine coupla weeks ago and can confirm as well. Wouldn’t have noticed had it not been for the forums lighting up like that. Don’t think they can charge a card or debit an account without actual release of product. Online Apple Store and Apple’s 800# don’t yet reflect it. But, a quick and simple question to the sales agent on the phone confirmed Apple will only bill the order once the shipping is “imminent”.

So, here we go!

(EDIT: Confirmed with Apple… see pic below)

appletvchat.jpg

I’ll have some pretty spiffy unboxing ritual to unload on you in the next several days. So stick around.

Explore posts in the same categories: AppleTV, iTV, tv

23 Comments on “tv Is NOW Shipping”


  1. […] tv Is NOW Shipping [GWhiz] tr { border: 0px } td { cellborder: 10px} table { border: 1px solid black } […]

  2. skimpson Says:

    dude, i cant wait to see the unboxing ritual. i want to see this beauty!

  3. gwhiz Says:

    It’s going to be a ton o’ fun! Thanks for dropping in and see you at the unboxing.

  4. fastfood15 Says:

    how do you do the apple logo thing. i new it a while back, but i’ve forgotten.


  5. […] shipped or is about to be shipped (I believe this is by law?). Well, the above screenshot is from g-Whiz who claims to have received confirmation from an Apple Store sales rep stating that the Apple TV is […]


  6. […] A própria Apple confirma que somente começam a debitar quando o processo completo de venda pode ser feito. Veja o chat com a Apple no g-WH!Z […]

  7. gwhiz Says:

    Fastfood15, I just copied and pasted it from the Apple Forum. At the time it didn’t occur to me it wouldn’t render in other browsers and platforms (my bad!). Safari’s my main browser and that’s kinda how I see the world. So, if there’s another way to accomplish the logo I don’t know what it is without using an image.

  8. gwhiz Says:

    And, while Koolio’s trackback above isn’t exactly a ‘comment’… You might try this out yourself.

    Go to http://store.apple.com/
    Click on the Apple tv link
    See on the right hand side of the screen where the Need help? + 800 number thing is?
    Right next to that is a Chat Now button… click that and ask the customer service agent.

    It’s shipping!!

  9. dim-blog.com Says:

    Sweet stuff! I didn’t order an tv myself, but I was thinking about it. You’ll have to keep us updated on what you think once you get the thing plugged in and working!

  10. gwhiz Says:

    DIM… I’m just blown away by the amount of interest in this post. 14,000+ requests so far today (with a few more hours to go). Phenomenal!

    So, Hell Yeah! I’ll be posting a LOT more once the Apple tv arrives.


  11. […] the new Apple gadget which will, supposedly, change the way we use our televisions is now shipping. David (not to be confused with our own David Peralty 😉 ) ordered an Apple TV a few weeks ago but Apple […]

  12. pluckymama Says:

    Ya keep us updated. Apple TV seems pretty cool.


  13. […] AppleTV is now Shipping No Comments Leave a Commenttrackback addressThere was an error with your comment, please try again. name (required)email (will not be published) (required)url […]


  14. […] tv Is NOW Shipping Dang! Digg’s and CrunchGear’s front page! It’s an avalanche I’ve not experienced before. […] […]

  15. sketching Says:

    Apple TV sounds cool. I am curious how well it will do in sales.

    Deadauron

  16. koolio Says:

    gwhiz, thanks for showing how to get to the “chat now” section on Apple’s website. I looked all over the ‘support’ section and the Store section. Usually, those “chat now” features are also located on a website’s “store” page – not only on the product page.

    As for the trackback, I originally started out my post as a ‘comment’ but went on a tangent when I re-wrote it. When I did that, I forgot to remove the URL to your post in the trackback section. My apologies – my post has been updated.

    Anyways, I’m with you – it’s shipping! Hopefully, we’ll get it next week! 🙂


  17. Totally awesome……………..

  18. dim-blog.com Says:

    Yeah gwhiz, definitely keep us updated… like I said, I was thinking about getting one for myself, but I was also thinking about getting one to sell on eBay… I wonder if that would have been a good investment…. I guess we’ll probably see in a couple of weeks and I’ll probably be kicking myself. 🙂 Oh well… life’s not all about money, is it? 🙂


  19. […] on the street is that the AppleTV is finally shipping out to customers who ordered theirs early, which is good for them, but due to the fact that Apple […]


  20. […] tv Is NOW Shipping Evidence of tv in the newest QuickTime (Pro?) update [LINK]. Please, consider adding the gwhiz blog to your RSS feed […] […]

  21. Portlanded Says:

    Apple TV Shipping

    As in my tv is shipping!
    I’d been wavering on this. Then g-whiz posted that it had started to ship. And for some reason I headed over to Apple’s site and put in my order. By 9:00 p.m. Apple had sent me an e-mail that my tv was on the …

  22. Portlanded Says:

    Apple TV Shipping – Follow-Up

    Shipments are happening and my Apple TV is already in Portland, according to FedEx. Woo! It should be here tomorrow.


Leave a comment