Want Insurance With That iPhone?

The extended coverage plan on an iPhone is going to set me back what… $5-10 per month?

If we’re looking at a non-replaceable battery situation I’m ABSOLUTELY getting that. Wonder if that’s an Apple Care deal or if it’s an AT&T Care deal? Might just depend on where you buy it, huh?

Explore posts in the same categories: AppleCare, iPhone

6 Comments on “Want Insurance With That iPhone?”

  1. Bethany Says:

    AT&T doesn’t offer insurance on any of their higher-end phones, so I don’t think it will be offered on the iPhone. You can purchase AppleCare which will cover any battery problems, but not any accidental damage.

  2. gwhiz Says:

    Yikes! I can imagine not having the option of insurance. Guess I’ve never toted one of the premium phones before. Although for what I spent on the A630 and this W810i… they felt like high-end phones in the wallet dept.

  3. Jason Says:

    Normally they don’t offer insurance on high-end models only for a certain amount of time. They’ll eventually offer it (at least that was the case from my experience). That’s what an employee told me.

  4. gwhiz Says:

    AppleCare’s available through the Apple Store. So, I’ll buy at an AT&T store on Friday and AppleCare via some other outlet… Apple Store? Likely.

  5. Vivian Bech Says:

    There is a local cell phone store located in Miami, FL called Chit Chat Cellular. They are insuring the iPhone. If you would like some more information, you can reach them at 305-234-8899.

  6. gwhiz Says:

    Vivian, YOU ARE AWESOME! I’m sure my iPhone is covered on my home owners policy riders. I’m just wigged out that the AppleCare isn’t available (yet)…


Leave a comment